Yes. Virginia law requires that every circuit court accept our certificate. Non-residents may also use our training when applying through the VA State Police.
Yes. When you register, you create a password so you will be able to return to print your certificate, rewatch the video, or take the exam.
Just like any other training recognized by the state, you will still need to apply at your local courthouse and pay the appropriate fees. You must also pass the required background check conducted by your local courthouse. Our training satisfies the competency requirement for obtaining a Concealed Handgun Permit in the state of Virginia.
Yes. Virginia residents are able to obtain a Concealed Handgun permit by using our state-recognized class to prove firearm competency. You will still need to apply at your local courthouse and pass a background check.
Yes. The law requires passing a safety class that meets certain requirements. Our class meets and exceeds these requirements so firing a handgun is not required.
First, enroll and pass our class. Then, take your certificate and this application: Virginia Application for Concealed Handgun Permit to your local courthouse clerk's office. You may be required to get fingerprinted and pay an application fee of up to $50.00.
Our course is only accepted in Virginia, but the Virginia Nonresident permit is honored in numerous states. Our course is accepted for both the Virginia Resident and Nonresident Concealed Handgun Permit. The Virginia nonresident CHP is honored in numerous states, including Texas, Oklahoma, Ohio, Missouri, North Carolina, Tennessee, Kentucky, Indiana, Mississippi, Lousiana, Arkansas, Wisconsin, Iowa, North Dakota, South Dakota, Nebraska, Kansas, Utah, Idaho, Montana, and New Mexico. To obtain a nonresident CHP, First, enroll and pass our class. Then, request an application packet from the Virginia State Police by visiting their website: Virginia State Police - Nonresiden Concealed Handgun Permits. Our course will not work for obtaining permits issued in other states, only the Virginia Resident and Nonresident permits.
Yes, our instructors are certified and recognized by the state as meeting the requirements to teach the handgun class required to obtain a Concealed Handgun Permit.
If you watch the video and are unsatisfied with the quality of our training, we will gladly refund your money. We will also refund your money if you have not received a passing score on the exam and would like your money back. No refunds are offered after you have passed the exam.
We use secure servers and do not keep any of your credit card information on file. All of your credit card information is sent through an encrypted, secure connection, ensuring that it is perfectly safe to use your credit card on our site.
If you watch our video, the test will be incredibly easy for you to pass even if you have no prior firearm experience. We have a 99.9% first time pass rate.
Yes, you may retake the test as many times as you it takes for you to pass the exam free of charge. If you fail, we encourage you to rewatch the video.
Sure, we offer that service for just $5. We print all of our certificates on hand-signed, high-quality certificate paper.
If your video has previously played, the best thing to do is close your browser(Internet Explorer, Firefox, etc) and try again. If that doesn't work, try restarting your computer. You may also want to download the latest version of the video player you are using(Flash).